Who is magnum p. i.?

Magnum P.I. is a fictional character in the T.V. show of the same name that aired in the early eighties. The actor that played Magnum was Tom Selleck.

---

A television character who is a private investigator on the show and a former navy seal. Based in Hawaii. The show was recently cancelled by CBS but in a rare move ... NBC purchased the rights for 2 more seasons. It starts in February.