Who is ignited springtrap?

Ignited Springtrap is a darker representation of Springtrap from Five Nights at Freddy's 3. He was formerly a springlock suit used by a serial killer named William Afton, or more commonly nicknamed, the Purple Guy, to hide from the vengeful ghosts that haunted the original cast of the band.