How old is the minions?

The minions don’t age in the traditional sense but it’s assumed they are relatively young based on their mannerisms. One was just born in the new prequel movie so.. at least one minion is approx 30 by the time Gru becomes an adult. I would say the rest are approximately the same age as Gru.