What kind of tea is oolong tea?

Oolong tea, black tea & green tea are made from the leaves of the tea plant known as Camellia sinensis. Teas go through the process of oxidation where tea leaves are dried over a period of several weeks. Oolong tea is slightly oxidized, less than black tea, while green tea is not oxidized at all.