Who wrote the sun always rises?

The Sun Also Rises is a 1926 novel by American novelist, Ernest Hemingway, that portrays American and British expatriates who travel from Paris to the Festival of San Fermín in Pamplona, to watch the running of the bulls and the bullfights.