What's in roswell new mexico?

Roswell New Mexico is home to the New Mexico Military Institute, a campus of Eastern New Mexico University. Bitter Lake National Wildlife Refuge is located a few miles to the northeast of the city on the Pecos River and Bottomless Lakes State Park is located 12 miles east of Roswell on US 380.