Can chickens have ice cream?

Erin is right. Going beyond her 'No', ice cream is bad: it contains the toxin theobromine (chocolate is worse, as it also has caffeine) and loads of simple sugars, dairy fats and little/no protein- if fed enough the gut flora will change and make birds quite sick and vulnerable to infection.