What is ground mustard?

Also called mustard powder or ground mustard, dry mustard is ground mustard seeds. It's used to make prepared mustard, which is the type you buy in a jar or bottle. Many recipes call for dry mustard powder instead of prepared. It's commonly found in the spice aisle at the grocery store