How long should a cook asparagus for?

If you steam the asparagus, cook them covered for 5 to 8 minutes over medium heat. You can also boil them for three to 6 minutes, over low heat. If you stir fry them then stir constantly for about 5 minutes, over medium-high heat. Finally if you cook in the oven let them roast for 15 to 20 minutes.