Who is gospel?

The Gospel simply put is the Good News, how Jesus came to take away everyone’s sins. It’s the1st 4 books of the New Testament in the Bible. They are called Matthew, Mark, Luke and John, which are named after the authors of each book. The Gospels tell the story of Jesus’ life while he was on Earth.