What is self rising flour?

Self rising flour is all-purpose flour that includes the leavener and salt already mixed in. To make one cup of self-rising flour, combine one cup of all-purpose flour, 1 teaspoon baking powder, ½ teaspoon salt, and ¼ teaspoon baking soda.