How much dried thyme is equal to one teaspoon of fresh thyme?

1/3 of a teaspoon of dried thyme is equal to 1 teaspoon of fresh thyme. Generally, dried herbs are used in about 1/3 the amount of the same fresh herb called for in a recipe.