What is the first star wars movie to watch?

The first Star Wars movie to watch is Episode 4: A New Hope.

---

The first "Star Wars" movie to watch is "Star Wars: Episode IV - A New Hope" (1977). This is the first film in the original trilogy and the fourth in the overall Star Wars franchise. It introduces the iconic characters and sets the stage for the events of the entire series.