How long are canned beans good for?

IF stored properly Canned foods can be stored virtually indefinitely, both taste and nutrition may suffer as years tick by. Store canned foods in cool, dry place; typically indicate that good storage will maintain quality for 2 to 5 years. Avoid dented, leaking, rusty, swollen or have bulging tops.