How should you store fresh lemons?

Fresh lemons are best kept refrigerated. Stored at room temperature, lemons normally last up to one week, while refrigerated in sealed plastic bag, can stay fresh for three to four weeks.

---

If you plan to use the fresh lemons within a few days, you can store them in a dry place away from sunlight. Otherwise, they can be stored up to 4 weeks if placed in a ziplock bag with as much air squeezed out as possible and place them in the refrigerator.