Is a group of geese called a gaggle?

The collective noun for a grouping of geese is called, "A Gaggle." When geese are in flight, it becomes a skein, team, or wedge of geese.

---

When geese fly together as a group, they're called a flock or a skein. When they gather on land or water, they're called a gaggle, because of all the noise and commotion they make.