When did pizza come out?

In 1889, King Umberto I and Queen Margherita visited Naples and enjoyed their first slice of pizza. The queen fancied hers with mozzarella, tomatoes, and basil, and from there on out, this iconic combo has been called the Margherita pizza. This meal is also credited as the first pizza delivery!