How did they catch ted bundy?

On August 16, 1975, Bundy was arrested by Utah Highway Patrol officer Bob Hayward in Granger (another Salt Lake City suburb). Hayward observed Bundy cruising a residential area in the pre-dawn hours, and fleeing at high speed after seeing the patrol car.