Is dairy queen on american company?

Dairy Queen (DQ) is an American chain of soft serve ice cream and fast food restaurants owned by International Dairy Queen, Inc. (a subsidiary of Berkshire Hathaway) which also owns Orange Julius, Its corporate offices are in Bloomington, Minnesota.