When was homosexuality decriminalized?

In the United States, the Supreme Court ruled in the 2003 case Lawrence v Texas that sanctions of criminal punishment for homosexual acts were unconstitutional. This ruling struck down laws in 14 states, including Texas, and made same-sex sex legal in all 50 states and territories.