Can you compost grapefruit?

Yes! You can compost grapefruit,but not in huge amounts & there are few things to keep in mind.Firstly, the peel is a great protective layer for the fruit – perfect for its journey to us but a hindrance to speedy composting. Secondly, too much citrus peel can disrupt the balance of your compost.