What's an oedipus context?

An Oedipus complex is a term Sigmund Freud used to describe a child's desire for their opposite-sex parent and feelings of envy, jealousy, resentment, and competition with the same-sex parent. It's important to note that there's very little evidence that the Oedipus (or Electra) complex is real.

---

It's Oedipus Complex, not context. It describes the feeling that a young man has to murder his father and replace him as the husband or lover of his own mother.