What are vietnam flashbacks?

It's a symptom of PTSD (Post Traumatic Stress Disorder). In fact, many advocates wanted to call it “Post Vietnam Trauma” or something similar when developing diagnoses for it. An individual will suddenly feel or imagine they are back in the war, reliving it.