How many grams are in one teaspoon?

The measurement called a teaspoon is not weight-based, but volume-based. So, one teaspoon is equivalent to 5 millilitres of whatever is being measured. for example, one teaspoon or 5 millilitres of pure water weighs 5 grams, but one teaspoon or 5 millilitres of molten gold weighs 96.6 grams.