Can you bleach nylon?

Fill a bucket with enough water to cover the garment. Mix in some oxygen bleach according to the recommended amount on the label for the amount of water being used. Soak the item overnight in the solution. Wash the item as usual the next day using the hottest water that the fabric can tolerate.