How many micrograms of iron do you need a day?

Approximately 9 milligrams daily for men over 18 and women over 50. Women between 18 and 50 should take approximately 15 milligrams daily. Iron sources include meat, nuts and legumes, vegetables like broccoli, or supplements like vitamins.