Who is the second prime minister of canada?

The second Prime Minister of Canada was Alexander Mackenzie (Liberal) who served from November 1873 to October 1878. He was preceded by John A. MacDonald (Liberal-Conservative) (July 1867 to November 1873) and followed by MacDonald in his second term as Prime Minister (October 1878 to June 1891).