How do you mix natural peanut butter?

You can mix it in with a spoon, an electric mixer, a butter knife or any other utensil, but you're bound to get oil all over your counter (or on yourself). Here's a simple trick: store your jar upside-down. The oil will rise to the bottom of the jar, leaving the solids at the top.