How do you bake pants?

While heat weakens fibers, shrinks and alters their form, heat also kills odors, germs and bacteria that festers in jeans. Turn the oven on to 300 degrees and put them on the oven rack. Let them bake for one hour. Take the jeans out of the oven and let them cool.