How long can sushi stay in the refrigerator?

Sushi can be kept in the refrigerator for 24 hours if it is raw. If the sushi is cooked, it will be safe in your refrigerator for up to 3 days. If you plan on making sushi for the next day, it should be packaged within 30 minutes of preparation.