Is it the harvest moon?

Harvest Moon. The Full Moon closest to the September equinox is called the Harvest Moon, and it is either in September or October. The Harvest Moon in 2016 was a Supermoon. The Harvest Moon in 2016 was a Supermoon and closer to Earth than in a long time.