How big is u. i. scooty?

UY Scuti is 1,708 ± 192 R☉ (1.188 × 10 9 ± 134,000,000 km; 7.94 ± 0.89 AU) based on an angular diameter of 5.48 ± 0.10 mas and an assumed distance of 2.9 ± 0.317 kiloparsecs (kpc) (about 9,500 ± 1,030 light-years) originally derived in 1970 based on the modelling of the spectrum of UY Sct.