What is a foul bird?

Fowl are birds belonging to one of two biological orders, namely the gamefowl or landfowl and the waterfowl. Anatomical and molecular similarities suggest these two groups are close evolutionary relatives; together, they form the fowl clade which is scientifically known as Galloanserae