What is a cord in music?

A chord, in music, is any harmonic set of pitches/frequencies consisting of multiple notes that are heard as if sounding simultaneously. For many practical and theoretical purposes arpeggios and broken chords, or sequences of chord tones, may also be considered as chords in the right musical context

---

A chord is the music of a guitar. Country music is often referred to as three chords and the truth.