How long is a helicopter?

The length of a helicopter depends on which model of rotorcraft is being measured. For example, the Sikorsky CH-53E is 99 feet long, 28 feet tall, with a rotor diameter of 79 feet. Meanwhile, the Brantly B-2 is only 22 feet long, 7 feet tall, with a rotor diameter of 23 feet, 9 inches.