Is e. q. a. word?

e.q. is not a word. It's an acronym, which is a group of letters that represent the word or group of words the start. Some things e.q. (or EQ) can mean are: Equal to (or equivalant; computer math), Equity, EverQuest, Equipment, Equation, Emotional Quotient.