Why did katherine heigl leave grey's anatomy?

ccording to Heigl, the real story was much less dramatic than it seemed in the media. In 2008, Heigl and her husband, Josh Kelley, adopted their daughter Nancy Leigh and, just as you would obviously expect it to, parenthood changed Heigl's priorities and perspective on life in general.