How many layers of skin does a charmeleon have?

Chameleons have 4 layers of skin: the outer protective layer called the epidermis; the chromatophore layer which contains yellow and red pigments; the melanophore layer which has the dark pigment melanin and can create brown & black or reflect blue; and the nether layer which only reflects white.