How many years does it take to grow a christmas tree?

It takes an average of 7 years to grow a Christmas tree. It can take anywhere from as little as 4 years and up to 15 years to grow a tree as location, soil, type of tree, etc all play a factor, but on average to grow a tree, it takes 7 years.