What is the new name of stalingrad?

Stalingrad became St. Petersburg in 1991 when the Soviet Union collapsed.

---

Volgograd, formerly Stalingrad, is a city in southwest Russia, on the western bank of the Volga River. It was the site of world war two's Battle of Stalingrad, commemorated by a huge statue, The Motherland Calls, part of the hilltop Mamayev Kurgan memorial complex.