What is the purple dinosaur?

The purple dinosaur is known as the kids show character named barney

---

The purple dinosaur is Barney a character who comes to life through a child's imagination and is a tyrannosaurus Rex and is also the main character in Barney & friends television series is who is the purple dinosaur is.