What is theater phobia?

Theatrophobia is the irrational fear of theaters. Sufferers can get extremely anxious even being near a theater, let alone going inside one. Their fear of theaters may stem from a combination of other conditions, such as claustrophobia, agoraphobia, and/or nyctophobia, for example.