How long do tarantulas live?

There are more than 800 tarantula species in the world... The more popular of these show males living 3 to 5 yrs,, although a couple of them can live to 6 and 8 years. The females, however, can live anywhere from 12 to 30 years, with a couple of females, observed living for almost 40 years.