Does aloe vera need a lot of sunlight?

Aloe Vera plants require plenty of sunlight. Ifin an area with more than 6 hrs of direct sunlight per day then grow Dorothy Lael, Zambia or Orange Frost. Less than 6 hrs grow Baby Leaf.