Is salt water drinkable?

Drinking saltwater can be dangerous to humans While we can safely ingest small amounts of salt, in such seawater;much higher than what can be processed by the human body. An even boil salt water to make it drinkable is a definite NO! Boiling salt water will sterilize it but won't remove the salt.