Tell me about nuclear fusion breakthrough?

Here is a nuclear fusion breakthrough: Scientists at the Joint European Torus laboratory near Oxford, UK, generated the highest sustained energy output from fusion ever achieved on Earth, reaching 16 megawatts of power for 28 seconds.