Which of the great lakes is the deepest?

Lake Superior is the deepest. It contains almost 3,000 cubic miles of water, an amount that could fill all the other Great Lakes plus three additional Lake Eries. With an average depth approaching 500 feet, Superior is also the coldest and deepest (1,332 feet) of the Great Lakes.