Do you hummingbirds eat ants?

Yes. Insects are important sources of fats, salts, fiber, amino acids, and a range of nutrients critical to a balanced diet. Hummingbirds also eat, beetles, gnats, mites, mosquitoes, spiders, wasps and weevils.