What's the name of the beast from beauty and the beast?

Prince Adam, also known as The Prince, The Beast or Master, is the male protagonist of Disney's 2017 film, Beauty and the Beast. He is portrayed by Dan Stevens. A prince by birth, he was cursed by a mysterious Enchantress as punishment for his selfish and cruel nature.