What is a t. t. fly?

It is. Tse tse fly and it puts you to sleep

---

tsetse fly, also spelled tse-tse, is one of several species of bloodsucking flies in the housefly family. These flies only occur in Africa and can transmit sleeping sickness in humans and a similar disease called nagana in domestic animals.